Pagan Pen Pals

brevv2

I decided for a little while ago to get myself some pagan pen pals. What can I tell the feelings you get inside you when you are looking down in the letterbox and a new letter has arrived is wonderful. I love to open each letter and spend som time with each one to read and really enjoy them. Must admit that I have always loved to write and recive letters, it just aint the same as with e-mails. Don`t get me wrong I love internet, my mobile and all sorts of techniqual devices. Still e-mail in my eyes can`t compete with a letter, as when you get the letter you kinda get to hold some of that persons energy in our own hands, and that feeling is very unique and special. So it is sad that my city do not send letter paper anymore, and some of the new generetaion growing up in my Country do not even know what letter paper is, so sad. I think it is an art wich we shall not forget.

brevve

So if you feel like writing a letter to someone, I`m sure they will appreciate all the hard work and afford you have put into it, and why not give a little something? Just picture the reaction of the reciver 🙂 Every letter contains a great amount of magic in its own special way.

If I did somehow inspire you to write a letter than grab you pen, pencil, feather or whatever you have available to write with and let those magic words find there way to the paper.

brevvenn

    Some Tips for pen pals

  • When you get a letter, make sure to write back , You might not be able to staight at the moment, but remember to do when you have the chance, as there is nothing worst than having a pen pal that never responds.
  • Answer questions, ask a few more, A good pen pal will ask a few questions, and answer back the one recived.
  • Have fun
  • Be honest about yourself, No one likes someone telling them lies.
  • Don’t be afraid to be honest with your pen pal if they hurt your feelings. If your pen pal has been ignoring you, sending you short quick responses that don’t make sense, or just plain said something rude, speak up!
  • Connect with your pen pal online as well as offline. Can be a good thing if you want to share for example photos, show good links etc.
  • Respect your pen pal. 

I am super happy that I have my pagan pen pals from all around the World it means a lot to me. This way I get to know about other peoples ways of rituals, dieties, offerings, faiths and so much more. I am also very blessed with getting some great pagan friends, wich I would not have been without.

Take care

Blessed Be

Luna

Beltane (Yeah I know late to put out lol)

Beltane is a season of fertility and fire, and we often find this reflected in the magic of the season.

Beltane is a season of fertility, fire and abundance and we often find this reflected in the magic of the season.

In the Northern Hemisphere were I live we celebrate beltane, beltaine or May day as it tends to be called the 30th of April or the 1st of May. In my family we celebrate both days, I guess it is just because we do love a good celebration of the different sabbats. So this year were no different, I did a family ritual and my own ritual.

fire belt

In the family ritual we planted seeds in a pot and put down wishes on paper by using a pen and then we burned the paper, we will se the wishes growing as the plant does 🙂 My own ritual i did focus on giving thanks to all the important females in my life, by collecting stones for each one of them and putting them into water as I said everything I was thankfull about them. I also burned a candle in honour to them.

wish grow

Some photos of our Beltane celebration

IMG_20150430_162949

We had a lovely dinner of chicken, black olives, hot sweet and sour chilisauce, paprika chips, reddish, cherry tomatoes and appels. For dessert we had orange cake and chocolate and strawberries. A very lovely dinner and we left out some offerings on the altar in the garden 🙂

IMG_20150430_134122 IMG_20150430_160502

My Beltane altar outside, with may pole, candles, my red bowl (symbolise fire) and the seeds we planted in the two pink pots.We also picked fresh flowers for the season dandelions and more.

IMG_20150430_134131 IMG_20150503_103915

Two other altars one for the gods and one for godess. It is lovely when the candels are burning and the night is starting to show. I always loves fresh flowers.

A little of our garden

IMG_20150421_112733

This is our herb garden, at this photo it is rosemary, cat nip, but we have aslo planted after this photo oregano, peppermint and lavender. We also have small houses for the faries, small people and spirits in of the nature.

IMG_20150503_103911

Me and my boy did painting around the rose flower bed, we also painted stones and have put collected feathers around it.

IMG_20150421_112723

Many different flower 🙂

IMG_20150412_134632

Vegetable garden, we have startet to fill it with leech and potatoes.

IMG_20150412_134617

Flower beds with tulips, daffodils, daisys and more I can`t remember the english name of them all. We went to pick loads of rund stones.

So untill next time have a lot of fun 🙂

And blessed be

Loads of hugs

Luna